KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Rain on the Way!

Did I tell you that it's going to rain tomorrow? Everyone I've talked with about it is thrilled. It's not going to be a deluge but just a nice, all day rain. I can't wait! In fact, I think I'm going to go for a walk in the woods just so I can smell the rain and the wet moss and pine needles!

I went to my CSA (community supported agriculture) today to pick up my allotment. What a huge crop of tomatoes, squash and grapes! I think I'm going to make another zucchini lasagna (zucchini instead of noodles) and a batch of tomato sauce to freeze. I just submitted my final grades for my summer class, so it's over! Now I just have to figure out what to do with the rest of my life ;-)

Here's a shot of the barn at the CSA and those lovely clouds coming in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.