The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

S'Mother

Last week, our cat Oliver was suddenly taken very ill and ended up in the animal hospital with a urinary tract blockage. My family was crushed to learn that our beloved pet may die, but our new Vet was amazing and saved his life. (Fortunately, she was a cat lover.)

Ollie has been on some antibiotics and prescription cat food for over a week now, and appears to be on the mend.

This photo was taken by my husband this morning, as Ollie slept...on my pillow...on my head.

Yes, I had placed a pillow over my head to block out light and sound, and Oliver managed to plop himself on that pillow and fall fast asleep.

Fortunately, I lived to tell the tale, and with a bit of iPhoto help, am able to share this rare photo with you tonight.

"To sleep, perhaps to dream..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.