'Sunrise In The Valley'

Mrs RW and I had a great date night last night. Dinner at a local Thai Restaurant, followed by a lazy hour at home on the couch and an early night to bed.

When paying for our meal last night, I asked the young girl if the restaurant was family owned and run. She said "this is my restaurant" and I said "you look too young to be running this place?" she answered "no I'm not young, I'll be 30 in a couple of years". Geez, what does that make me feel? Bloody old.

I got up early this morning to go my favourite sunrise spot in Kangaroo Ground as I had a feeling that the sunrise was going to be a good one. It was bloody freezing though, 1 degree when I arrived there and frosty, but I weren't disappointed. This was just before the sun rose above the mountains. Spoilt for choices again as I shot around 70 images.

There was also a couple of hot air balloons taking of which looked great against the colours of the sunrise.

Just about to head over to Nan's to pick up the kidletts.

Added some more shots from the morning HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.