Evening sun

Today was another gardening day. Boy, this weather is wonderful. It makes me want to stay outside all day. I spent the morning getting some work done inside and then made a run to a gardening center, but after that, I pretty much did stay outside until dusk. I'm going to need a rainy day to catch up on all of the things I have been neglecting...

After yesterday's ugly unattractive hopper... I felt obligated to blip something pretty. (Kind of like taking a swig of soda to wash a bitter taste out of your mouth.) I have a few images of spiders that turned out great today, but most people wouldn't describe them as pretty. (That's even pushing it for me, though they are kind of cute in a furry, multiple eyed sort of of way.) Of course, after all of the planting I've been doing, I have plenty of flowers to choose from for a pretty blip. But, as I was talking to a neighbor (ever with my camera around my neck) I spotted her lone iris in the evening sun. I excused myself for a quick photo session and got today's blip. Even prettier.

We ended the day with our usual dog walk. I love having the days so long this time of year. :)

Enjoy your weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.