SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Conference

Today I got up promptly to attend an 08:30 talk, but the speaker we'd hoped to hear was just a co-author. There was nothing else worth seeing in the session and it was a beautiful morning, so I went for a walk with И in the lovely gardens next to the University - and collected five Turf zones! 

Back at the conference, we listened to an excellent tutorial, and then had a very valuable conversation at lunchtime with someone who works for a commercial optimization software company. There were a few more good talks in the afternoon, and I met one of our former MSc students whose boss emailed me the other week. Hence we found out that he was also in Hamburg. Such I'd networking!

И leaves early tomorrow morning, so we'll eat soon, and I'll have the rest of the evening to relax.
but we didn't go out to eat until after 19:00. We went to the Reeperbahn, walked its length and then up and down Kleine Freiheit (see extra), before finding an excellent bar for burgers and beer. Afterwards, we walked back along the waterfront (see extra) so weren't back to the hotel until well after 22:00.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.