SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Exploring

The final morning of the conference was something of a dead loss, as the software stream got further away from my interests. After the plenary by a guy from Glasgow on optimal kidney donor-recipient matching, that was it. I ate the conference packed lunch in my hotel room and set out to explore more of Hamburg. I started on foot, making my way through the old docks (,pictured) whose warehouses have been turned into flats. I then rode a hire bike downstream along the banks of the Elbe, taking in the beach, an area of small old houses on a low ridge parallel to the river, and then an area of large fenced and gated houses. I then took the S1 back into the centre, and will now go out to eat once I've had a shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.