pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Beach

And a chilly one at that. But Mollie and I headed down to Cromer beach with our books for an hour this afternoon. We had been to Lidl for a big shop in the morning, then Mollie had a lie down to try and get rid of a bad headache. After lunch, she felt well enough to go out, and in the end, perhaps the sea air helped to ease her head.

We had a walk up through the town, then headed home, where our suntrap of a garden, was a much warmer place yo be.

Mollie cooked dinner, while I went to the allotment. My beans are coming to an end, but there were 2 more courgettes they have been successful. Last weekend Mollie made some courgette chutney. It hasn't been sampled yet, as it has to wait fir a few months. Something for Christmas. I hope it's nice, as we have 4 large jars.

I spent the evening doing some sewing with the remaining salvageable bits of my nans old kitchen curtains. Waste not want not! I have to get every scrap of use from them!

Now bed, and looking forward yo the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.