Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

The Only Light

Sleep has been odd this week: alternating between falling asleep 9:30-10pm (having not had coffee), or staying up till 11-12 (coffee, natch). Sleep early tended to lead to sleeping solidly through the night (around 8 hours), and late coffee evenings rolled into restless nights (5 or 6 broken hours). The really really odd thing is that after each 8 hour solid sleep, I found it really hard to get up: I wasn't tired, but I found it very hard to translate the intention to get up, into movement. Most odd. Whereas after fewer - and broken - hours, I just popped out of bed no problem at all. Moster odder.

Until this morning broke the pattern: no coffee last night, asleep early... And woke at 20 to 5. :-/ I figured there was no point going back to sleep, as then I'd sleep too late to reasonably get in a run - my first in weeks. So up I got - and quite easily. Totally odderer. Anyway, I was out by 5am, and back before sunrise. This church was almost the only point of light sufficient for a photo.

Since the rest of the day consisted mainly of the 'Rif, Lollipops playland for the kids, washing, and music-making, no other photos were taken.

So here's the church - as it came from the iPhone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.