Light entertainment

By annejohn

Benachie in the far distance

By request from that well known Orkney blipper ..

A fine calm sunny day; the low cloud here passed over without raining on anything. Short walk first thing, then did some roadside clearing. There's a 2m wall which accumulates mud and weeds at the base. I clean it out,  a bit at a time .. the mud was soft, so the weeds could mostly be pulled out root system and all. 

Also, with my husband's help, cleaned out a gutter which had a minor drip. In our house when there's ladder work required I climb and my husband secures the ladder. Had just the right tools, so it wasn't as much work as it might have been. Trimmed some impinging branches since I was up there. 

Visitors for tea mid afternoon, catching up on changes in Turriff. There's still one open bank branch, down from five ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.