soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

A bit more birthday

My son left at lunchtime to head back to Plymouth.  We had been to our nearest cafe for late breakfast, which was delicious, and had a good old talk. Then he sorted out some IT things for me, reluctantly as he said I could do them myself if I was a bit more confident. Which is true I suppose.  So I now have Wii, SoundCloud and Chromecast working nicely:-))
Mid afternoon, there was a knock at the door, and my neighbours brought me some mini apple cakes - see extra.  I was so delighted. These are the children who usually feed my cat when I’m away, plus their mum who has spent the whole summer effectively immobile, having broken her Achilles’ tendon in the mum’s race at school sports day in June. She’s now able to walk along very gingerly, and the boot has been slightly loosened. This is an injury you really don’t want to have. 
I gave the boys my i pad to play with while she and I were catching up - specifically the Photo Booth app - which has endless scope for taking funny photos, a bit like a fairground hall of mirrors. This is one the 8 year old took of the 5 year old.  Like most things he does, it’s very skilfully done I think.  Much laughter at the idea of a two headed little brother. So I didn’t actually take my main blip today, I hope that’s ok.  The little cakes are delicious:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.