Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Packing

More tidying up of loose ends.

Caught up with a few of my team as well, particularly those that no longer report to me.  They're enjoying things and have less stress, so that's a win.

Packing day today as I need to catch an early train to Paddington tomorrow.  I've got everything crossed that the train runs, despite the strikes.  So far so good.

I must say the closer it gets, the more nervous I get.  I've not been away from home like this since Kilimanjaro, only this time I've got medication that is keeping me alive.  I'm sure I'll be fine when I land and just enjoy my holiday.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Catching up with my team and knowing the restructure was the best thing for them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.