Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

And So It Begins!

Up early to enjoy my last day in the UK.

I was worried about the train strike affecting my trip, but other than the little train from Neath to Cardiff being rammed and late, the rest of the trip to Paddington was painless.

I then headed out to Heathrow where my Canadian adventures can begin.

When I was working my way through security, there was a woman in front who had medication but not in the original boxes and no prescription from her doctor.  The security guy was only doing his job but she gave an arsey response and that therefore made him ask further questions.  She didn't think she'd done anything wrong.

As I got on the flight to Vancouver I was excited and nervous.  I got talking to the guy next to me on the plane, he was flying home to Vancouver but was a UK national who moved out there 25 years ago.  It was good to talk.

I will land on Saturday night in Vancouver, but in British time it will be Sunday.

I may have a problem in keeping my blips up to date, but I will try my best.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A safe trip to Heathrow
2.  Making friends on the plane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.