Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Celebrating September

The first day of this lovely month with freshly picked flowers from my balcony garden! 

The pretty vase was given to me by a friend who came to lunch yesterday. She said she chose it especially for me with a sunshine decoration because she finds I have a sunny disposition! I'd better live up to that.

The photo was taken outside on my balcony on the garden table.

Can you imagine that our temperatures are climbing once again? It's 25C today and will be 27 degrees over the weekend, rising to 28 on Monday and then 29 degrees the day after! I don't think it will rise to 35C anymore though, at least this year.

The Autumn Equinox will be on September 23rd this year, but the beginning of autumn seems to start ( I don't know who decides these things) on September 1st!

So, Happy First Day of Autumn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.