Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Tools of the Trade

The online crochet community that I follow, and participate in, has created a daily prompt for each day in September. This is for Day Two. It was fun to do and shows all the tools I use during a crochet session. 

The yellow cat face is a tape-measure, the little white flowers on a ring are stitch markers. the white daisy and bee circle is a magnetic needle holder. The T-shaped pins are for blocking granny squares to make them nice and square. The crochet hooks and scissors speak for themselves!

The crocheted mat was made a while ago and is one of three to use on my three-tiered yarn trolley.

Extra:
The collage for Day One of our September prompts where we present ourselves with a photo!  Look what Honey has done to my yarn when I left the room for less than 5 minutes! It took me half an hour to unravel the knots!

Can you believe that our temperatures continue to rise? It's 27C/80.6F today. Maybe this is the start of an Indian Summer?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.