Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Osteospermum (again!)

It was lashing down with rain after breakfast so I waited for it to stop before taking Xena for a walk. Then the sun came out and it was warm and humid. The weather was like that all morning. I had a wander around the garden when the sun came out again and took this photo.

I went to Guildford to meet my friends for my birthday lunch. We met at The Ivy and had a light lunch, just one course and we all had fish. We sat chatting for ages, catching up on our news and I finally left the restaurant at about 3.45pm. The three of us have been friends for 40 years, we met at university. 

Back home again I found Tommy had fallen asleep. He is still not feeling 100% and keeps getting nauseous. He had an interview today to do some tutoring, which will be a source of income while he is researching for his PhD topic. Luke had a 5 hour exam today, he only finishes at 7pm tonight. After qualifying as a chartered accountant he has decided to also qualify as a Certified Financial Analyst so this exam was the part 2 of three parts of exams, usually one taken per year.

A lazy night tonight relaxing in front of the TV, I am watching the Woman in the Wall which I find a bit confusing at times but I will watch anything that has Ruth Wilson in it as she is brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.