Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

In the pink

I wanted to see the heather at Esher common as I have not had a chance to go there for there for many weeks now, so we went there for our morning walk with Xena. I knew that the colours would have peaked but I was pleased to see that there were still some lovely pinks about. It's quite hard to find a suitable composition of the swathes of heather and in the end I chose this one of Xena as she bounded through it.

We went into the village and had a light lunch at a favourite café, its vegan but the food is so delicious. Tommy had a Pad Thai, I had a salad with kale and aubergine in a miso dressing, (it was outstanding) and Gavin had a mushroom dish. 

While it was rather dull this morning the afternoon has been so sunny and bright, and rather warm too, and the next few days look to be rather hot with temperatures reaching 29C. So the summer we did not have has decided to come in autumn!

I have started working on a photobook of our holiday...it has taken me ages to select the photos which I transfer into a new folder and then I work off that folder. Tommy also asked me to edit some of his holiday photos as he does not have any editing software, he has got some excellent photos, its good to see how his photography has improved. Both he and Inca are keen on photography, particularly wildlife and birds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.