Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

BBQ weather

Today was hot and sunny. Gavin and I went to Waitrose to get some food for a BBQ, they did not have a great choice as they probably think now that the bank holiday is over it is no longer BBQ weather. Yet it was so hot and sunny all day. However there was a very thick mist when I woke up very early this morning, it was so very dense that I could barely see the garden from my bedroom window.

We had a selection of things to eat for our BBQ lunch and here is Tommy's burger deconstructed!

I took Xena for another walk late this afternoon but it was hot so we did not have a very long walk. 

This week is going to be very hot, and yet the holidays are over, the children go back to school this week and life gets back to normal again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.