Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Teasels

Our weather is quite ridiculous, we had two extremely hot weeks in June, then a cool and damp summer, and now, officially autumn, we are having a scorcher of a week. Today was 29C and it was so hot when I was walking Xena, we were both flagging walking up the road back to our house.

There are so many teasels on my walk and I liked how they looked in the hot sunshine.

I was busy this morning doing chores but then this afternoon I have spent some time preparing for a talk I am giving tonight at our first camera club meeting of the season on long exposures. It is more of a hands on practical demonstration of using filters etc. 

I was also waiting for a UPS collection but they did not come and when I tracked it they said there was no one here....Tommy was home, but they often seem to take a fat chance by saying no one was at home.

Now I must quickly make dinner as I am out early to go to camera club tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.