Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Summer!

I enjoyed our first camera club meeting of the season last night - it was good to see everyone again and the mini presentations went well. We had some new members also attend the meeting which was great. I was given a soft covered photo book printed by the PAGB (Photographic Alliance of Great Britain) last night as I was told that because I had an image in it I was entitled to a free copy - I did not even know I had entered any images or that one of my was accepted but I was quite chuffed as only two images were accepted from the Surrey region - it's a national competition that clubs across the country enter and the person at our club in charge of these inter club competitions and national ones had entered some from our club.

Today was another very hot day - and tomorrow will be even worse at 32C. I am not complaining as I know in a few weeks time we will all be complaining about the cold again.

I waited in for the UPS courier to come and while I was waiting I finished my Cewe photo books (I note that the PAGB also use CEWE for their book that I was given a copy of). Thankfully today he did come and after that I could go out and get dog food and groceries. I bought myself some sunflowers and then photographed them as they are such a symbol of hot sunny days, it seemed appropriate for the current weather that we are having.

We have just got back from our lovely holiday and yet Gavin and I are going away again, but only for the weekend for a mini city break. It is our 30th wedding anniversary (the pearl anniversary) next Monday and so it seemed a good idea at the time of planning this to do something special to celebrate. We both feel its a bit soon after getting back but it is worth making an effort for a special occasion like this.

Now I must go make supper, and it is so hot in my kitchen I hope it cools down soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.