Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Back in Glasgow

It was so hard leaving this morning but as we were packing the car, some coos wandered down to bid us farewell.  It helped with the parting to breakfast on a warm scone with jam and clotted cream.  ( Extra along with a view from the deck, some heather and a sheep on a rock.  I sort of did a series on that theme during this trip!). The next extra is of me and Diane at Lews Castle where we had lunch before the deposited me at the airport in Stornoway for my flight to Glasgow.  Other than a flight delay, my knee brace setting off alarms at security and going to the wrong hotel at the airport, a good flight, lol!  Now I’m enjoying a glass of wine and will soon have dinner.  Flying back to Boston tomorrow.  Gift#242: so many memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.