Flossmo

By Flossmo

Pressing matters

Back blip for yesterday

I had a volunteering meeting in Bramley mid-morning so I set off with plenty of spare time. I arrived more than half an hour early so I popped into the local art gallery - No Naked Walls. What a great name. It was full of interesting, if a tad expensive art. I had a good browse. Across the road I saw an interesting exhibit (see photograph). A plaque attached to the exhibit said that it was a wine press from the Rhineland, presented to the people of Bramley by the people of Rhens am Rhein in 1989. What an interesting present. Perhaps the people of Bramley gather there with their grapes in the autumn...

I was back in time for lunch but after that I felt a bit off colour and disappeared under the duvet for the afternoon. The sleep did me good.

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.