Flossmo

By Flossmo

Flower power

Being a Friday it's been my day in the studio. I carried on with the ecodyeing I started earlier in the week as well as having a little experimentation with the gelliplate I made when I was in Wales a few weeks ago. The ecodyeing seems to be a bit hit and miss but I managed a few pieces that I really liked. The photograph is a piece made by one of my fellow studio users. It was only when I got up close that I realized that it had a three-dimensional quality. Interesting huh. 

Back at home I joined a volunteering call and then spent a further hour on volunteering emails. I think I am now entitled to a lie down and, if I am lucky, a head rub, that being Mr Flossmo's contribution to the volunteering cause. It's been a busy week.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.