Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Whispering sweet nothings

Third straight day with minimal pain so I decided after lunch to load up my kayak and head to one of the local lakes.  I can't tell you how good it felt to be out on the water!  My hands and wrists started to hurt pretty quickly, but I still stayed out for 2 hours, mostly bobbing in the lilypads, stalking damselflies.  I took this with the 100-400 zoom with my not-so steady hands, so it's not as sharp as I might like.  But it's always fun to catch damsels in their mating circle.  And as an added bonus, there is the excuviae of a dragonfly just behind them.  I couldn't tell for sure when I was looking through the lens but confirmed when I got home and got the images up on my Mac.  Fun!

It's been a gorgeous day so I've spent a good part of it outdoors.  Lots of hummingbirds still in the garden, and a lot fewer (almost none) German Yellowjackets which makes everyone happier.  

I'm getting ready to have zoom cocktails (mocktails for me) with my besties tonight which should be fun.  We are headed into a long weekend with Labor Day being on Monday so hubs is off for the next 3 days.  And tomorrow is our 23rd anniversary so I'm planning a special meal for us.  Normally I would have selected a nice bottle of something red, but oh well.  

I went in for some dark with coconut today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.