suehutton

By suehutton

Pumpkin Posy

Len picked these flowers at Oscar's Pumpkin Patch on Monday. They're already past their best especially the orange marigolds that I removed.

I took the photo while Len had gone to the market and before the workmen came, at last, to build a step in front of the front door. Amanda had ordered it back in May but we had to wait for funds to be approved. The step is in place and will be viable tomorrow. The chief workman commented that he could see himself coming back before too long to install a rail. Can't say that that really inspired me.

Then it was time to go to Loughborough for my 3rd Balance class in the Physio Department. I can do most of the exercises without problem, except for the one that's most important, walking freely and standing on one leg. The last session is next week. I hate to think that I shall be signed off.

At least Basil had a good run in the field nearby. No rest. We had to drive then to Glenfield Hospital for me to hand in my heart rate monitor which was fitted last week. Contrary to what the technician had told me, I had to see another technician to have the tape ripped off. It felt like time for a latte, so I went in search of the restaurant - which turned out to be on the other side of the hospital. It's not comfortable walking on crutches.

I got there just as it was about to close and was able to enjoy a curried chickpea broth with vegetables, a basket of chips and a latte. Len was not best pleased at having to wait, but he'd made me wait last week. Tit for tat.

Basil had had another good walk and Len had found 3 punnets of raspberries for £3 on the fruit and veg stall outside the main entrance.

This was the day that so-called Tik Tok social media influencer Mahek Bukhara was given a whole life sentence of 31 years for instigating the murders of Saqib Hussain and Hashim Ijazuddin by forcing them off the road in a car chase causing them to die when the car exploded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.