Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

At A Snail’s Pace

I was enjoying some of the wildlife in my garden today! I spent some time weeding and a few of the small toads were hopping around nearby. I love toads! There was a rather large dragonfly whizzing around, and this snail kept me entertained for a few minutes. Constantly moving, but VERY slowly, it was like he was looking directly at me occasionally.

In other news, I had a visit from fellow-blipper, Maurice1948 this afternoon. He’s down from Oban in Scotland, visiting family not far away from here. I was very grateful that he and his brother made time to stop to see me again! There’s always lots to talk about!

I still intend to do some more blips from my holiday in Sweden - hopefully they will appear at some point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.