JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Another day...

... and another quick walk up the hill at teatime, with another quick photo of one of the familiar views across the valley from partway up the lane. I'm trying to walk every day, but often this is as much as I manage to fit in. I don't mind the familiarity, there is always something to notice, I enjoy the solitude, and the steep hill provides a bit of much needed exercise. It wasn't the happiest of days, but I'm always grateful for these views, even if the photos are a bit repetitive, and later we watched the "blue" supermoon rising over the downs, peachy and perfect. I left the curtains open all evening: it's such a privilege to watch the moonrise from my seat at the dining table.

This is my third back blip this evening, catching up with the rest of the week, if you have time to flick back. I've not yet downloaded yesterday and today's photos, which will have to wait till tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.