KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

And the Sun Came Out

What a gorgeous day it was! The sun broke through the clouds mid-morning or so. Everything was so happy, having been well watered yesterday. The temperature was a very pleasant 78F/25.5C by late afternoon (when it's the warmest here in western Oregon). I played nine holes with a friend I hadn't seen in a while, so that was fun. And am going to yet another Happy Hour shortly to celebrate the retirement of a friend's husband. 

I cut down my basil about 3 weeks ago and made a nice lot of pesto. It's now growing back beautifully. That's never happened before, probably because I've always been so late to cut it down - like September when it's getting cooler. I thought this looked lovely in mono.

Happy Labor Day weekend for those in the States!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.