mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Sunset again

A bit blurry, but never mind - was a quick snap before the sun disappeared completely!

Had my first shift at the airport today which was good but hours of standing/walking in heels in the heat took its toll - my feet were in absolute agony by the end! Got home by half 3 and chilled for a bit before taking advantage of free wifi in the Sunset bar across the road from my house. So nice to be able to sit and chat to people without worrying about time/cost. Also skyped mum - was nice to see a face and hear a voice from home for the first time since I've been out here.

I think I've come round to the fact that I will enjoy this job - it sounds cheesy but it really is nice to know that you're making a difference to people's holidays, even if it's just by having a chat with them, or if it's helping get rid of a problem that would otherwise be bugging them. I know I'll meet lots of sweet people and all the bar owners and hotel staff and so lovely, friendly and willing to help, but the one thing I will really miss this summer is the company of true friends and the sorts of conversations you can have only with those people who you know and love.

I can't wait to be back in the UK in a month's time, even if it will be a flying visit. When I get back properly I am going to give so much love to everyone :) I keep daydreaming about home and late nights up talking with wine and good conversation. It's not that I don't want to be here, I honestly am happy, it's just comforting to think of home.

The photo: I leave my house, walk across the road, my feet hit sand and this is what greets me. I can bear a little homesickness for that :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.