mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Selfie in my First Choice Uniform!

So I've realised that daily blipping has died a death in Corfu! A necessary death as I know some days are going to involve a lot of airport or a lot of busily running/cycling from one end of the strip to the other with enough to carry not to want to add a camera into the mix. The resort is not massively photogenic but it's funny how your mind gets in the habit of composing pictures even when there's no camera to hand. The other day one of the many feral cats in the resort surprised me by jumping out of a dumpster and sitting on its rim as I walked past. It was such an alley cat stereotype that it made me laugh and wish that I did have my camera!

Never mind, I shall try and blip as much as I can, but will let myself slip from the everyday commitment. Another picture of one of the dogs, or of the sunsets (beautiful as they are) might get a bit tedious.

So, this was not an intended blip and I didn't take it - my manager did, on my camera, to put onto my welcome boards in my hotels. This is my First Choice casual uniform - I also have a blue Thomson t shirt and smart uniform for the airport. Lots and lots of uniform!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.