IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

The Engine Room

This is where it all happens ... in the engine room, or greenhouse as it is normally called. We each have our own wee greenhouse (roughly 8*6ft), mine is a wee bit bigger :-)

While I was watering some of her plants, who did I spy sitting on the shelf? Can you see him? Nearly scared the life out of me. Actually, he was more scared of me than I was of him. I coaxed him towards the door and he got away safely.

Lots to plant out today and tomorrow .... begonias, fuchsias, annuals, perennials ... it's like one of those clearance sales .... "Everything must go" .... we need space for the tomatoes, peppers, courgettes etc. It's getting a bit hot in the greenhouses for seedlings now (even with the window and doors open all day and night).

By the way ... what a result for us last night?

Croatia 0 Scotland 1 This was our first victory in the group (we should have beaten Wales home and away, but we were incredibly sloppy in both games). Instead, in true Scottish style, we beat the harder opposition ... Croatia are currently ranked 4th in the world (Scotland are ranked a pathetic 74th, behind teams like flippin Burkina Faso and Togo!). The cocky Croats said they were going to knock five goals past us. Guess they should have done their talking on the pitch instead?

Happy days :-)

Update:

I've just noticed, if you look carefully, you can see my reflection in the glass :-) My greenhouse is the one at the back.

Don't care for football? Listen to Blackbird by Paul McCartney instead.

Potted up all my fuchsias into ten hanging baskets. Also some flower pouches with tuberous begonias. Done enough for the day ... bath time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.