TrishaR

By TrishaR

The Auld Kirkyard

Beautiful day!

Tried some more sorting out of stuff of Mum’s flat that is still currently occupying half of our downstairs!

Headed to Ledketty near Dunning to get jam raspberries. Carrying on Mum’s jam making tradition. I started two years ago when she became unable to stand long enough to make it and when I presented my jar to her she seemed it ‘super’ high praise I felt chuffed!

My cousin Hazel in Troon is 66 today and officially a pensioner she says! Well she now receives that state pension. I won’t be long behind her.

After getting the berries we headed the back roads to Blackford to the cemetery to remove mum’s flowers from Grandpa and Dad’s grave. Looking at the inscription in need to work out how to word it when we put mum’s name on the stone.

We had an evening walk and veered towards the shop for a bar of chocolate to watch the last episode of 5 Days at Memorial. Must say I enjoyed this dramatisation of the true events in the aftermath of Katrina when the levee broke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.