First day of Autumn

Such a gorgeous sunny day. Although further north they had -1 frost. That’s chilly for this time of year.

Saffy and I had a beautiful peaceful walk , we met no one. I stopped to watch two buzzards circling above me, mewing as they glided on the thermals, looking for mice in the newly cut wheat field.

I bought Ben a Stranger Things t shirt, which came with a baseball cap, a wee while ago and today it arrived. Here he is painting one of his Dungeon and Dragon figures with the t shirt and cap on. The t shirt is a bit big as it’s an x small but he wanted to keep it. His two pals have the game D and D game and they play it a few times a week. They are obsessed!

Cameron and his pal Harris went through to Edinburgh to see Dr Brian Cox speak. He enjoyed it! I asked him if he understood it all and he said he mostly did just a couple of things was above him. I’ve tried to watch him on tv but it really hurt my head and had to stop. It’s what interests you I suppose.

Thursday night I am along so I tune in to trash tv. Tonight was an episode of A Place in the Sun which is not too trashy but was followed by Married at First Sight U.K. which was hilarious. Two gays got married this year (male) and one of them is a real diva and their honeymoon in Mexico was hilarious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.