Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Flowers in the rain ……

I really don’t know where my days go - but each day seems to disappear with little accomplished - though perhaps right now it’s just getting through the day that counts! 

Today is the same, though we do spend a long time chatting with my eldest niece and husband who have called on us for coffee. Judy us my sister’s eldest and there’s a mere gap of four years between us, and with my sister living close by when I was growing up, her family of six - yes six - children, became more like siblings than nieces and nephews.  It’s good to catch up on each other’s news. 

Late afternoon, we manage a quick trip to RSPB Conwy, by which time it decides to rain. Just a shower, I think, as I take my regular short walk. But the weather has other ideas and soon it’s raining heavily.  Time to put my camera away - but not before I’ve managed a few shots of what I assume is hogweed, its frothy white ‘umbrellas’ definitely suited to this downpour! 

Part of my feeling of achieving little - I’m still working on getting up to date on journals, but it’s taking me an age, so thank you for your generosity in visiting mine and leaving your kind comments, stars and hearts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.