Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Tachina fera

What a lot of bristles! This striking fly was busy on an astrantia flower. I'm back to garden blips! 

It was very nice to be home and able to sort things out yesterday. What an excellent break we had. I think that, if and when we go back to that neck of the woods, I'd like to try staying on Eigg. 

Poor Flora has pulled a muscle in one of her hind legs. She has had an anti-inflammatory injection (!) and is to take it easy for a few days. The vet asked if she'd been running about a lot. Well yes. Always. 

I went back to the optician to see about new glasses. I left happy to use the old ones for another year. What a price rise. Mind you the ones I wear are now 6 years old. They'll keep going a good bit longer I hope. 

It's a really beautiful day. In the garden tidying up and watering. Everything suddenly seems to have dried out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.