DJsDailyDose

By DJsDailyDose

Lunch date

Starting the weekend with positivity… a little lie in (by which I mean 7.30, which IS a lie in compared to my early starts in the week) which I needed after a tough week. Having been an early riser for as long as I can remember, even if I wanted to sleep longer my body just doesn’t allow it.

Dropped my daughter at gym and headed to the gym myself. Another great work out and then a drive to Theale to have lunch with my cousin Vicky. Theale is a half way point for the two of us to meet so we have been to the Fox and Hounds there quite a few times now. It was great to catch up with her and we have arranged a trip to London at the end of the month with my daughter and other cousin and her daughter who are visiting from Australia. That will be lovely!

Home and getting ready to host dinner with friends coming over before the school term starts again! My husband is the chef so I haven’t actually had to do very much! It will be lovely to see Deb and Mark and catch up post holidays and the sun is even shining which is a bonus!

Remember this…

There isn’t enough darkness in the whole world to snuff out the light of one little candle.

Keep shining bright..

Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.