Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Footwear success…

I took Archie round by the Links this morning, to try out my new sandals. I got them at the same time as my new trainers, both half price, so I couldn't resist. The sandals are great - I chucked out the almost identical ones I've had for years, as they were too tight - I could only wear them for short periods, and then preferably with no walking. These new ones are the proper size, and have been pronounced 'quite comfy' or, 'comfy enough'.  The new trainers, on the other hand, are a half size too big, but I thought that would be OK with thicker socks... No. Not OK, but I will persist... *sigh*

Elizabeth came to collect Archie, and we met up with Christina round at the Red Box for a huge scone and coffees. We then repaired home to the back garden for a G&T, as the afternoon was sunny. Unfortunately C got stung on her arm by a wasp. 

Once Christina had gone home, I watched the France/Australia rugby match on Prime. Looking forward to the World Cup!!

Boxing on with 'The Morning Show'. It's set in the Weinstein scandal era, and apart from the constant bad language and very annoying characters, we're enjoying it. 

Photo by Elizabeth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.