Teasel

By Teasel

Chocolate Cosmos

TT didn’t sleep well and was up and about very early.  He wasn’t feeling great so did a covid test at around 5am apparently, and not surprisingly it was positive.  He was feeling well enough to work from home, and that is what he did.    BB went off to school. When I eventually surfaced I was definitely feeling better than yesterday, so got up, showered and dressed in something other than pyjamas.
 
I pottered around the house and garden while TT worked.  BB had a DofE meeting after school and when he reappeared he was very snotty and sure he too probably has covid.  He slept on the sofa for much of the afternoon and didn’t do a test until the evening.  It was very faintly positive, unlike TT’s and mine – which were instantaneously very positive.  We are the house of covid again.
 
Late afternoon I sat in the garden for a little while, thinking I might read my book, but still no luck as I only half read a couple of pages.  I gave up, and went and made tea.  By the time we ate, we were all rather weary. 
 
TT had a very early night.  BB was gaming and I watched TV – Trust Me, which I had never watched before.

I should have been meeting up with an old friend for a lovely lunch and catch up today, but it wasn't to be.
 
A chocolate cosmos for Flower Friday on the first day of September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.