Teasel

By Teasel

Mallow

Three with covid, so there wasn’t much going on here today.  I pretty much pottered all day.  I did a few chores and popped out to the supermarket for a few provisions.  There are no rules anymore and the guidance said you are probably not infectious after five days.  I was in and out very quickly and spoked to no one. 
 
TT seem to have enough energy to work in the garden and to finish his painting.  I managed to hang out some washing and took the opportunity to sit in the garden in the sunshine and read my book of short stories.  It was very hot and I couldn’t sit for too long, however I have now read all bar one of the stories in the book, which feels like progress.
 
Later there was tea – the boys had steak pies, and I made some pasta.  Later TT watched James Bond, BB gamed and I finished watching Trust Me.
 
Thank goodness for things in the garden to blip just now –  today, a random mallow flower.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.