Teasel

By Teasel

Willowherb

Another day of pottering around the house and garden.  It was very windy today, but incredibly warm again.  Later in the morning, I thought I would try out a walk.  I took it easy and although I didn’t really want to meet anyone I knew, I was relieved to bump into a friend just as I got to the top of a hill.  We had a lovely socially distanced chat in the sunshine. 
 
After lunch, I actually read some of my book , in the garden in the sunshine.  It was hot, so I had to keep popping indoors to cool down.  Meanwhile, after a very quiet morning, TT did a few things in the garden, before joining me to read in the sunshine.  BB hibernated in the relative cool of the house.
 
I made an easy tea and baked a batch of chocolate chip muffins – they went down very well. 
 
Later we watched Gone Fishing, which required no energy at all.
 
A flower/weed from along the railway path, willowherb still with a few flowers.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.