Gardener

I needed a slow morning and that is what I had.  BB also had a slow morning, he spent most of it in bed.  TT was at church then came home to fix the lawnmower.  It’s a long story, but he ordered a spare part months ago, and has spent the intervening time chasing the company all to no avail.  In the end he bought a new lawnmower and then yesterday a package was delivered – the spare parts.  I pottered, then headed into town to get some lunch.  I treated the boys to paninis, which went down well.  It’s been really grey and dark all day, we’ve had to have the lights on to see what we are doing!
 
I had another washing fest today and it got very windy in the afternoon, which was great for getting it all dried.  Once he had sorted the lawnmower, TT moved on to check out a drainage problem.  We were a bit worried that it might be a big job,  but hey presto and TT had it fixed.  Good job done.  Fingers crossed that there will not be a  recurring problems.  I left him to bask in the glory of his successful day and went for a walk around the block.
 
In an effort to use up some garden produce TT made a veggie moussaka for tea.  It was delicious.  While he was cooking, I was ironing.  It is such a chore.  Later we watched some TV, though I could hardly keep my eyes open.
 
This is another entry in the local Wheelbarrow competition, with the theme of The Year of Stories.  Looks like the gardener has decided to relax in the wheelbarrow with the cat and a pile of books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.