Blooming Creative

I planned to get up early this morning, but somehow managed to doze and fell back asleep.   I had lots to sort out this morning, and first off was my  shoe crisis .  I have new shoes to wear to a wedding we are going to this weekend.  They are high. Following the swollen and sore foot I had on holiday, it has been twinging a bit this week and it was this morning.  I wouldn’t be able to wear my lovely new high heels.  I searched out an older pair of shoes, which I cleaned up, and they look better than I thought they would.  They are my back up, and will probably be the shoes that I wear, with a pair of flats in my bag.
 
I went for a  run in the sun, it was lovely and my foot was none the worse for it.  I also did a few loads of washing.  I eventually made it out to pick up some lunch but the sandwich shop was pretty much cleared out, so not much choice. 
 
After lunch I continued to nag BB about getting a haircut.  I also had to go and collect a new prescription for him, so we went down town together and went our separate ways.  I was waiting at the surgery when I got a text to say the barbers was closed, and when I emerged from the surgery he was waiting outside.  There are plenty other barbers, so we walked to another and I left him there and went to do some shopping.  A wee while later I was standing in the chemist waiting to collect his prescription when he contacted me again and then appeared beside me, looking not much different from when I had left him at the barbers.  After a discussion, I sent him back to get the rest cut off!  He knew he hadn’t had enough taken off (he had lockdown hair), but was very reluctant to go back and said, can’t you just do it – how hard can it be!!!  This boy has always had a problem getting his hair cut since he was a little lad.  The job of taking him for haircuts has been delegated to TT for many years now as I found it far too stressful. 
 
I hung around for a while, but there were a few folk in front of him, so I just  headed home, hoping I didn’t have to send him back for a third haircut.  He texted me when he was done and said it was out of his eyes – which in itself was a big improvement.  I saw it when he got home and it was fine. Hurrah!!
 
Later I made tea – chickpea puttanesca and veggie sausages, and later there was Zooming, Gaming and TV watching in this house.
 
Our local community gardening group run a wheelbarrow competition every year.  The theme this year is Year of Stories.  This clever entry is in the library, and seems to be made from old books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.