Another Wet Poppy

Another day, another morning walk and it was a lovely morning for a walk, however we then had rain, before it brightened up a bit again.  It was then back to the laptop and an early morning panic, such that I had to stand in at a meeting I knew nothing about.   Nothing new there!
 
I had a good catch up with my boss later in the morning and I then had to take BB for another appointment at the hospital clinic.  He was in and out quite quickly today which was good.  He always has a spring in his step after these appointments – I think it is the reassurance he gets from the medical professionals.  All OK – but they are keeping a close eye on things. 
 
I had a tricky meeting this afternoon which drove me to chocolate!  We are having an IT upgrade at the moment, so I have had to spend a lot of time moving files.  I’ve been doing it in the evenings, and tonight was my last chance to make sure I had moved everything I needed.  I hope I haven’t missed anything.
 
This is my second soggy poppy of the week.  You can’t have too many poppies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.