Sanvitalia

It was very grey – all day.  No sign of the sun at all.  It was also cooler than of late, so much so that BB considered putting long trousers on when he changed out of his school uniform.  He didn’t though.  This is the boy who wears shorts twelve months a year!
 
I dropped TT and his bike off a local park and ride and he cycled to work,  with the plan to cycle all the way home.  He did, but his back was aching the last bit he said.  I then rushed back to make sure that BB got out to school in time.  He did.
 
I debated whether to hang my washing out, and didn’t as there was dampness in the air and I wasn’t sure what was going to happen.  It felt cool when I left the house for my run, but was actually a good temperature.  I went round a five mile route I used to run regularly on a  Friday morning, but haven’t for ages. 
 
I had been meant to meet a friend for a walk and a cuppa, but alas she is isolating, having tested positive for Covid.  After lunch  I went for the walk on my own.  It was still really dull, but at least it was dry.
 
Later I baked, biscuits and flapjacks, which I haven’t made for ages.  BB was stealing the biscuits as soon as they were out of the oven, and TT was very complimentary about eh flapjacks, which was a relief as I noticed half way through cooking that the oven temperature was too high!
 
Later I watched TV, BB joined me and TT was on his Friday Zoom call, with whisky.
 
These sanvitalia, growing in a hanging basket were brightening things up on a very grey day.
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.