Another Evening Sky

Our workmen were here even earlier today.  They only had the front door to replace today and it is looking lovely.  I had a panic during lockdown that I wasn’t going to like the colour, but I love it – peacock blue.  We’ve had great service and great workmanship this week and we are delighted with the result.  Now we have to pay for it!!  The painter is due tomorrow.
My brain felt like porridge today, so was not at my most productive.  I did get a few things done, but nothing significant. My biggest achievement was setting up my new work phone.  Thankfully it is an iPhone, and my own phone is an iPhone, so I kind of knew what I was doing, though  there is no way I will remember the passwords I have had to set, so they are all written down (which defeats the purpose), so I remember on Monday!  I got out for a walk around the block at lunchtime and bumped into a friend, so had a brief chat.   It was a relief to log off tonight.  Once BB was fed, I headed out for a walk as it was such a lovely evening.;  I bumped into a work colleague who was out for a  cycle with her daughter.  It was lovely to see her and have a wee catch up in person.
Once home TT and I had some left over curry for tea.  Like soup, curry always improves and is better the next day.
A view from this evening’s walk. It was much brighter than  last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.