Late Blooms

Another night of fitful sleep.  TT and BB were out early, but I stayed in bed in the hope of getting some sleep.  I must have eventually dozed off and woke up a couple of hours later and my back ached.  However, although it ached, it didn’t feel anything like it has done for the past couple of days.  I pottered and paced, used the ice pack on the aching muscles and took some painkillers.

I had something to post to the Council, when I realised I could just as easily hand it in, so got myself sorted and headed out,, just as the rain started.

I was rather unnerved when the lady on reception knew who I was – it turns out she lives along the road from us, but I do not know her.  As my back seemed ok, I decided to walk through the park to the river .  I stopped to look across the river at one point and a kingfisher flew across just in front of me.  I continued to stand looking to see where it landed, when two more kingfishers flew down the river.  I still can’t believe I spotted three kingfishers – amazing.  I looked out for the two as I walked up river and spotted one on a branch, but too far away for a decent photograph.

BB came home from school and was starving.  He then did his cello practice, but wasn’t keen to do his homework.  I fed him and went out to the parent Council meeting at school.  I have never been before as I am usually at work.  It was interesting, and I will try to make the effort to go more regularly.  It lasted longer than I had imagined it would, so I was starving by the time I got home.

This colourful display is in the park.  The extra shows a kingfisher – though it is a bit far away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.