Serpent Bench

I hardly slept and got up early.  TT and BB left me propped up on the sofa, and while I had realised that lying down was no good it wasn't long before I realised that sitting down wasn’t much better.  I paced, and walking around the house seemed to help.  It was most comfortable for my back.  I called into work and my line manager said she would call back later for a “download”, as she has been off ill for the past fortnight.  Once I had downloaded I continued pacing.  Later I had a chat with my mum and dad and the rest of the morning just seemed to slip away.  I watched a tiny bit of rubbish daytime TV and read about two pages of my book, as I couldn’t concentrate.

I thought about having a bath, but was afraid I might not manage to get out of it, so I stuck to a shower.  As pacing around the house seemed to be the best thing, I decided to venture out and walked to the supermarket where they were putting out Christmas goods!!!) and a bit of the river. I walked slowly and carefully and was fine.  I wasn’t long in when I got a call from TT to say that BB had received a knock to the head at rugby training and was being walked home by a team mate.  Someone’s knee went into his head, above his eye.  It was very swollen and sore, but he said he was ok.  However no football training for him tonight.

I fed him and then when TT got home he fed us. My back has certainly eased off today and hopefully it will continue to get better, fingers crossed.

These serpent benches by the river have been refurbished recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.