Sweet Peas

I was on football duty this morning.  BB’s team were playing a cup game, so they had to dress smartly – shirt and club tie.  I dropped him off and had a chat with a friend, before heading home so that TT could go and watch the game.  Even though I wasn’t feeling 100% I headed out for a run – kill or cure.  In fact I felt fine, and ran for seven miles.

BB returned a happy lad, as his team won.  I quickly dashed out to the supermarket, before we all headed off to a barbeque.  We had a really lovely time.  Once they were fed, the boys entertained themselves and the adults enjoyed an absolute feast which had been laid on by P and S.  A lovely relaxing afternoon and evening catching up with friends.  It was dark by the time we left and I kept thinking I would be heading to work too soon.

I didn’t take many blips today, so here are my sweet peas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.