Cash Grocer

It seemed to be too dark when my alarm went off this morning.  I stumbled out of bed and had to get going so I could get into work early.  To add to the darkness, it was raining.  A truly miserable day.

My laptop was being upgrade over the weekend, which of course meant that I couldn’t get it to work this morning – so much for going in early to get ahead with things. A couple of meetings and a lot of faffing around with my laptop and I had to head off to get a train to Larbert, where I was being picked up by a colleague, so we could then go to a meeting together.

The meeting was very useful, but it meant I got back quite late and ended up getting an even later bus home – a long day.

I did manage to snap an emergency blip in Larbert – Gillespie’s cash grocers.  I am struggling to read the rest of the ghost sign, but I think the bottom two lines are painters & decorators.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.