Gravestone

A beautiful morning.  The boys went off to football, BB was playing locally for a  change, and after a few chores I headed into Edinburgh to get some things for BB.  He’s off to school camp next week.  They said only to take old clothes, which is absolutely fine, if you have the things on the kit list.  When you don’t have the things on the kit list – it’s not easy to take old things.  BB wears shorts all the time, so we had only one old pair of trackie bottoms, and he had absolutely no long sleeved t-shirts that fitted him.  I do not usually shop at the emporium of all things cheap – but on occasions like this it definitely comes in handy.  I seemed to get a lot for my money – but I am not so sure that is a good thing.

I also walked into M&S and picked up a top I had been trying to buy online a couple of months ago, but they sent me something random instead and then told me that what I wanted was not available.  I just had to buy it!  I then had a wander along Princes Street and George Street,  Edinburgh is so much quieter than it has been for the past three months – it almost felt empty, but it was so much more pleasurable to wander than even last week!

My final destination was the hairdresser.  I arrived early, but was gowned up and given a seat.  I got my book out to pass the time and almost fell asleep!  It was still glorious when I left the hairdressers. I got on a bus that was going to Tranent – and I got my money out of my £1.60 bus ticket, by going all the way to Tranent, where the boys picked me up.

We had a quiet evening, with TT and I watching another episode of Cracker.
This is an interesting gravestone in the church yard at Corstorphine Old Parish Church. Is it an angel?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.