Bouquet Flower

I hung my washing out while BB was putting the final touches to his prefect application form.  As usual we were then rushing to get to school.  The rain started as we went down the road and I was pretty wet by the time I got back home.  Undaunted, I went for a run, and luckily the rain went off.  After a quick shower and change, I headed back into town to meet a friend for a catch up over toast and marmalade.  We then wandered round to school, where BB handed me his cello, and requested money so he could go swimming with L.  Money handed over, BB and L headed off to the pool and I wandered back up the road, with the cello, in glorious sunshine.  I then set about doing some chores, which kept me away from the sunshine, except when I hung more washing out.

Later in the afternoon BB headed back to L’s house, as they were going to film club.  This will be BB’s last opportunity for film club for a while, as scouts start next Friday.  TT and a friend are out in Edinburgh with an old friend who is in town for the weekend.  I went to the supermarket, but took the scenic route home via the river to enjoy the early evening sunshine.

This lovely flower was in my bouquet today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.